fbpx
Search here...
TOP
Passover

Passover Weeknight Dinners

Passover Weeknight Dinners

What’s for dinner? Hopefully something really fast, easy to make, and with familiar flavors. Especially during Passover when we can’t have foods we’re used to even I need some inspiration. Here are some of my favorite Passover weeknight dinners.


Potato Chip Chicken Fingers

Having foods that are familiar is key to having a successful Passover week. Chicken fingers covered in potato chips are such a fun twist on a food that everyone will love. Serving it with a variety of dipping sauces will customize it to everyone’s tastes.

Oven Fried Potato Chip Chickenhttps://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/oven-fried-potato-chip-chicken/

5 Delicious Dipping Sauce Recipeshttps://www.sweetandsavorybyshinee.com/5-delicious-dipping-sauce-recipes/

Chick-fil-A Cole Slaw Recipehttps://www.shugarysweets.com/chick-fil-a-cole-slaw/


Fajita Bowls

Taco Tuesday may have to be put on hold during Passover, but that doesn’t mean you can’t enjoy Mexican flavors. This fajita recipe is one of my all time favorites. Serve it over mashed potatoes or if you’re eating kitniyot over rice.

Easy Oven-Baked Fajitashttps://www.budgetbytes.com/oven-fajitas/

Creamy Pareve Mashed Potatoeshttps://www.busyinbrooklyn.com/creamy-pareve-mashed-potatoes/

How to Cook Fluffy Quinoa https://www.loveandlemons.com/quinoa/

Yellow Rice (if you’re eating kitniyot) – https://www.favfamilyrecipes.com/super-easy-yellow-rice/


Potato Soup

Soup is always the best and matzah ball soup is not the only option during Passover. Potato soup is super easy to make, just sauté some onions, cook your potatoes in stock, and stir in cream cheese. Then let everyone top it as they please. I love adding broccoli to mine, the kids often prefer handfuls of cheese. Creating matzo croutons for topping or dipping adds another interactive element.

Crockpot Potato Souphttps://kimandkalee.com/recipes/easy-crockpot-potato-soup/


Matzo Pizza

It wouldn’t be Passover if you didn’t make matzo pizza (at least once, but probably a lot). My kids and I make our own pizzas all the time. My challenge will be how to make a fancy version for myself. I’ll also be surprising them with ingredients for dessert matzo pizza. My kids are huge nutellla fans and I’m sure they’ll want some sprinkles on there too.

Matzah Pizzahttps://whatjewwannaeat.com/margarita-matzah-pizza/

Dessert Matzo Pizzahttps://whatjewwannaeat.com/dessert-matzah-pizza-with-chocolate-strawberries-salted-caramel/


Tiny Tuna Melts

Manischewitz Tam Tam Crackers are a Passover staple in our house. I love that these tuna melts have super simple ingredients and are finger food. Perfect for a snack-y dinner during a family game night.

Tiny Tuna Meltshttps://simplegraytshirt.com/tiny-tuna-melts-on-crackers/


Pesto Salmon

Making a dinner that is a Passover version of Italian flavors take a little creativity. I love this salmon recipe because you can use store-bought salmon. It’s also a super versatile way to make dinner because you can top each piece of salmon to fit each family member’s tastes. Creating bruschetta with on matzo is a nice fresh way of eating matzo. It’s always good to change it up, especially as the week goes on.

Pesto Salmonhttps://simplegraytshirt.com/simple-baked-pesto-salmon/

Matzah Bruschettahttps://pjlibrary.org/beyond-books/pjblog/march-2017/passover-recipe-matzah-bruschetta


More Passover Inspiration

Now that we’ve got Passover weeknight dinners covered are you looking for more Passover food inspiration? Check out these posts:

Passover Food Survival Guide

5 Last-Minute Passover Desserts

Passover Parmesan Snack Mix Recipe

Favorite Passover Recipes 2018

«

»

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: